deutsch | english

Support

Contact

Please report any problems, suggestions or comments directly using the Email address . All suggestions and comments are welcome!

User Manual

Please follow the user guide on the application page.

FAQ

What stands NAB for?

NAB stands for "Name and Address Book". This is the "IBM Lotus Domino Directory", a database with the name "names.nsf", which is created automatically on each Domino Server. This database includes information about all registered users in its directory.

How does NAB Search work?

There exists the view "People" in the "IBM Lotus Domino Directory", which lists all registered users. NAB Search sends a request with the search text using the HTTP protocol to the server. The server responds by sending a XML document including the found user entries. These are shown by NAB search in list form.

Now the NAB Search user is able to choose a contact from the result list to get detailed information (Person document). In this case NAB Search sends an additional request using the HTTP protocol to receive the detailed information of the user.

NAB Search shows, if available, the following contact information:

Base Information:
Last Name, Middle Initial, First Name, Title, Company Name, Job Title, Department, Email Address

Office:
Phone Number, FAX Number, Cell Phone Number, Street Address, City, State, ZIP, Country

Private:
Phone Number, FAX Number, Street Address, City, State, ZIP, Country

How can I make sure that NAB Search works with my environment?

For that issue we provide you the free lite version of NAB Search. The lite version is limited and only shows the Email address of the found contacts. If you are able to get the Email address of the person you were searching for, NAB Search works fine in combination with your environment.

deutsch | english

Support

Kontakt

Bitte schicken Sie eine E-Mail an support@apiron.de, falls Sie ein Problem, eine Frage oder einen Vorschlag zu einem unserer Produkte haben.

Benutzungsanleitung

Bitte beachten Sie die Benutzungsanleitung zu NAB Search auf der entsprechenden Produktseite.

FAQ

Wofür steht NAB?

NAB steht für "Name and Address Book". Dabei handelt es sich um das "IBM Lotus Domino Directory", einer Datenbank mit dem Namen "names.nsf", welche auf jedem Domino Server automatisch erstellt wird. Diese enthält Informationen über alle im Verzeichnis registrierten Benutzer.

Wie funktioniert NAB Search?

Im "IBM Lotus Domino Directory" existiert eine Ansicht names "($VIMPeopleByLastName)", in welcher alle registrierten Benutzer aufgelistet sind. NAB Search schickt über das HTTP-Protokoll eine Anfrage mit dem Suchtext an den Server. Der Server antwortet in Form eines XML Dokuments, dessen Inhalt von NAB Search in Listenform dargestellt wird, falls Benutzereinträge zu dem zuvor eingegebenen Suchtext vorhanden sind.

Im nächsten Schritt kann der Benutzer der NAB Search Software einen Kontakt aus der Ergebnisliste auswählen, um an Detail-Informationen (Personendokument) zu gelangen. Auch in diesem Fall sendet NAB Search eine weitere Anfrage über das HTTP-Protokoll, um die Detailinformationen zum ausgewählten Kontakt zu erhalten. Zu den Detailinformationen gehören, falls zum jeweiligen Kontakt vorhanden:

Basisinformationen:
Nachname, mittlere Initialien, Vorname, Titel, Firmenname, Berufsbezeichnung, Abteilung, E-Mail-Addresse

Büro:
Telefonnummer, Faxnummer, Mobilfunknummer, Straße, Ort, Staat, PLZ, Land

Privat:
Telefonnummer, Faxnummer, Straße, Ort, Staat, PLZ, Land

Wie kann ich sicherstellen, dass NAB Search in meiner Umgebung funktioniert?

Hierzu gibt es die kostenlose Lite Version von NAB Search, welche auf das Abfragen der E-Mail-Addresse zum jeweiligen Kontakt beschränkt ist. Wenn NAB Search Lite in Ihrer Umgebung korrekt funktioniert, können Sie mit Sicherheit davon ausgehen, dass die Vollversion ebenfalls funktioniert.